Eye on Asia

Overview of ASEAN countries

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, is a regional organization comprising ten Southeast Asian nations that promotes economic growth, social progress, cultural development and cooperation in the region. ASEAN fosters a peaceful community of nations that is strengthened by active collaboration and close ties with one another.